Community Kick-off Event - rescheduled!

Updated: Jun 27



Community is a major pillar of the Neuma Being ecosystem. In light of the recent events, set of by the brutal murder of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Tony McDade and countless other African Americans in various communities, we would like postpone the celebratory kick-off events scheduled for this weekend.


Our new community event launch date is set to

Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 2pm Los Angeles (Pacific) time

(Saturday June 13 @ 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern / 10pm London /

Sunday June 14 @ 5am China / 7am Australia)



We want to allow this weekend for our community members to heal and support the Black Lives Matter human rights movement. Here are some activities we will be doing to facilitate this:


Education: We invite you to expand your empathy for the communities affected by systemic racism. We wrote a new post in our blog that you can read here. We've shared some tools such as Campaign Zero: a data driven organization looking at statistics that impact the African American and other Minority communities about policing, and these toolkits by BLM-LA. We will continue to share resources in our Instagram stories and posts. Keep an eye out for additional blog posts. Over the next few weeks, we will continue to explore themes of interconnection and interdependence, social justice, empathy, etc.

Wellness meditation: Manori will do a few live online guided mindfulness sessions over the weekend. We invite you to participate in them. In these wellbeing mindfulness sessions, we will focus of extending our healing intentions to the affected communities.

  • Session 1: Saturday 9am Los Angeles (Pacific) time / 11am Central / 12pm Eastern / 5 pm London / 9:30pm India

  • Session 2: Saturday 6pm Los Angeles (Pacific) time / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern / Sunday 6:30am India / Sunday 11am Australia

Free Wellness Somatic Awareness Mindfulness Sessions: If you are an African American individual or know a friend seeking support with energy healing during this period, please let us know. We will be happy to donate a session to support their healing.

To receive a link to the mediation or receive a wellness session, please email: hello@neumascape.com with your contact information.


We strongly believe that the interconnected and interdependent nature of our existence require us to examine where we stand with social justice and equality. Without these basic human rights met, for every single human being alive regardless of race or origin, we cannot move forward and grow as a society. We urge you to take a moment to examine the countless ways we have been blessed with good fortune or "wealth", be it social, spiritual, or financial. This "wealth" is a privilege that movements such as Black Lives Matter are fighting for their historically disadvantaged communities. At Neuma Being, Manori & Nelson stand behind these ideologies and pledge to uplift the hardest-hit communities.


We continue to add new content to the community section in the website. We have a few new interesting interviews with Nelson and Manori posted in the Audio + Video Archive. Please feel free to check them out here

0 views

©2020 by NEUMASCAPE STUDIO, INC.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube